The Meandering Hexagon

Listener's Log Classical: Symphony No. 1 by Ludwig Van Beethoven

Composition: Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Opus 21
Composer: Ludwig Van Beethoven
Conductor: Leonard Bernstein
Performed by: The New York Philharmonic
Release Date: 1795-1801
Date Listened: 1 April 2017
Remarks: My first official dive into classical music is not what I expected. It's almost cheerful, not the powerful and heavy melodies I have always associated with Beethoven. There's also a staggering amount of research and literature available on the symphony, and I wish more popular music was awarded the same kind of attention to detail.

No comments:

Post a Comment